The Adrian Ivashkov Diaries – Vampire Academy

Hi Vamps,

For those Vampire Academy fans out there and especially those fans of Adrian, Richelle Mead is starting to post excerpts of his diary on Facebook! Read the first one below.

Date: Springtime, taking place sometime during the year VA #1 happens

Well, I did it. I finally quit college. Again. I should’ve known better after the first time, but Mom kept pushing me to give it another shot. After half a semester, I knew I was done. Again. Dad said I didn’t try hard enough to make it work, but I think the university didn’t try hard enough to make it work for me. Like, on the first day of class, my watercolors professor kept going on and on about how we needed to express ourselves. But when I told her a couple weeks later that homework wasn’t really an expression of the powerful emotions burning within my soul, she said I was going to fail her class. Hypocrite. At least I was doing good in Intro to Women’s Studies. My professor wrote “Good effort – please rewrite” on one of my papers, which I think is pretty solid. I also got six girls’ numbers, which is more than the only other two guys in class managed to do. But I don’t really need to get up early and sit through a lecture to get phone numbers. I can do that anywhere. Dad asked me what I’m going to do with my life, now that I’m a second-time college dropout. I told him I’m going to do what I’ve always done. Be awesome. Be Adrian Ivashkov.

Happy Biting ;.;

Sink your teeth in and Leave a Reply